bien aimé
2 min readOct 28, 2019

--

How i demonstrated Growth mindset recently

Human development actually is defined a lifelong process of physical, behavioral, and emotional growth and change. This definition proves that for all part of human are connecting and which means to have a growth mindset will be the out put of several improvement in different area of life that mentioned above.

I have been experiencing lot of things lately in my life that lead me to some growth mindset, some of those occurrence were gained through observation and emotional challenges.

Briefly, from the beginning of this year I was engaged in more activities both career related and social life, as a way of expanding my thinking. Starting from social life I was very excited to start meeting new people and this brought a big chance of acquiring new skill from them. This made me experience a growth mindset of opening up to making new friend. One of the best outcome of it, was when I first joined Andela boot camp in couple past months. I managed to connect with a lot smart people who were very helpful and supportive. During the time we spent together I learnt more about great team working skills.

About career, as an IT student I always wanted to learn more and interesting parts of software engineering and I have got the chance to know about Andela and I started learning new programming language which is javascript. I didn’t know much about how it is very useful and fascinating till when I was given the ADC challenge which pushed me to learn new technological tools such as github, pivotal tracker, and become aware of some frameworks.

Recently , I have faced lot of challenges that pushed to learn the truth that always it is not for victory but also passion and that there is always a next time, which simple means never giving up the words that we need to believe in daily in order to maintain a growth mindset. That reminds us to always embrace challenges no matter how hard they are and stick on learning about new things that I don’t know.

--

--