Image from a Pinterest user.

Her chaos is mine

Pauline

--

The weight of her chaotic life settled on my shoulders, becoming the blueprint for my own existence.

Betrayal lived inside her. She yells, blames & became emotionally abusive, but I don’t blame her for any of it. It’s not what I want, but it’s what I know.

If only the world could spin on a different axis, a one where Mom could blossom into the woman she always dreamed of. I see her, a free spirit with wonders in her eyes, exploring the world with a smile. A woman who treats herself with kindness, granting her the little joys she deserves. Unburdened by the confines of her chaotic life, she could finally heal the wounds of the past without bringing it into mine.

A part of me longs to escape the weight of my mother’s struggles. I yearn to shield her from pain, even if it means sacrificing my own well-being. But the truth is, I can’t control her happiness, and her burdens threaten to break mine.

My heart craves her love, not the storm she carries within.

--

--