Against The Grain

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert
1 min readJul 3, 2017

--

“Going Against The Grain”

Untouchable
love
undeniable
trust
wracking
my brain
for an
answer
to this
persistent
lust

This is me
going against
the grain
every day
while I
work
live
and play

Unreachable
unattainable
goals
that we’ve
set
willing to
listen
for free

This is me
going against
all
I
believe
most days
while I
work
live
and play

Sometimes
love smacks
you right
in
the face
with its
lusty
erosion
of must

This is me
going against
everything
I ever
preached
on a good
day
while I
work
live
and play

Unreachable
unattainable
goals
that we’ve
set
here
willing to
listen
for free

--

--

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert

Keyboard Flute & Vocals. I love to write! #amwriting my first novel. In- between, I write about life. Poetry Lyrics and Prose no topic is off topic for me. xoxo