Eclipse Me

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert
1 min readJul 7, 2017

--

“Eclipse Me”

I won’t
blind
you or
make you
crazy
if you
don’t
look
into
my eclipse
for the
diamond ring
I’m the
gem here

I may
make you
dizzy
giddy
and you’ll
feel quite
sick in
the head
Things will
slowly
go dark
and by noon
you won’t
be able
to see
It isn’t
night but
let me
engulf you

Why must
you eclipse
me?
Why do you
feel the
need to?
What is
your issue
and damage?
I told you
don’t look
into me
gaze at
me
but do
not stare
into me
Watch your
retina’s I’m
known to
burn some
Summer Twenty
Seventeen

I may
make you
dizzy
possibly
giddy
and you’ll
feel quite
sick in
the head
Things will
slowly
go dark
and by noon
you won’t
be able
to see
It isn’t
night but
let me
envelop you
please
with my
shadowing self

--

--

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert

Keyboard Flute & Vocals. I love to write! #amwriting my first novel. In- between, I write about life. Poetry Lyrics and Prose no topic is off topic for me. xoxo