The Blur

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert
1 min readMay 23, 2017

--

Will you
remain calm
shut up and
get straight
in order to
figure out
your life
with me?

Will you
strap on
buckle down
lean in
bend over
and lie down
or will
you skate?

Will you
touch me
feel me
hear me
see me
and not
look right
through me?

Will you
unstrap
unbuckle
lean away
bend over
backwards
stand up or
will you skate?

Do you
want to
do this
with me
or should we
untie this
stringy mess
we have made?

I will
meet you
halfway
I’ve hung up
my skates
I can’t sail
through life
as you do

without feeling
a thing
(there’s no boat)
without fading
away
(I cannot see)
I’m becoming
quite blurred
(I’ve gone blind)
staying here
with you today
(I am the blur)
that you feel
in your brain

--

--

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert

Keyboard Flute & Vocals. I love to write! #amwriting my first novel. In- between, I write about life. Poetry Lyrics and Prose no topic is off topic for me. xoxo