White Noise

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert
1 min readJun 2, 2017

--

can’t see
a thing
don’t need
to hear
your voice
now
familiarity
long gone
not willing
to try
here
at all

take me
send me
mail me
take me
home
before
I die
here

fog arrives
no clarity
it hurts
just
to breathe
exhale quickly
your stale air’s
killing my
lungs with
the cancer
seeds
that you plant

take me
send me
mail me
take me
home
before
I disappear

Rain in
my heart
covers
pain up
until it
can’t anymore
freezing
cold now
you’ve changed
my formula
when my eyes
were closed

take me
send me
mail me
take me
home
I’m dying
this slow death

snow in
my brain
infiltrated
everything
you said
or had
ever done
you erased my
white noise
I’ve become
invisible
here

what the
fuck
have you
done
take me
send me
mail me
take me
home
because I
already died

dead here
with you
died here
with you
every day
I was
alive
how dare
you
erase my
white noise
dude

my random
signal is
missing
my polar
opposites
set
my constant
power
spectral density
is gone
my frequency
channel off air

there’s nothing
to send now
how does
it feel?

--

--

Kathleen Streitenberger-Rupert

Keyboard Flute & Vocals. I love to write! #amwriting my first novel. In- between, I write about life. Poetry Lyrics and Prose no topic is off topic for me. xoxo