Response to The Social Network

Andrew Waite
3 min readSep 22, 2019

I want to start by saying none of my gifs were created based on the movie. I just looked on my computer and phone for funny videos and photos to make into GIFs, but anyways back to the movie. This movie was awesome, I have seen it before, JT is a beast. In the beginning, Mark was barley hanging onto Facebook. Just like this bottle on Gin is hanging onto my lip. Yikess…

This movie is not just about Facebook, it is about friendships and conflicts within the social network of life. Conflicts are always going to be occurring but you must fight through them to live another day. Do not go backwards like this little fox that lives in my yard.

Facemash is part of the movie I do not like. The idea of objectify women comparing them to cattle is a no no. Look at a cow, then look at another cow. I bet you could not tell the difference between the two. They almost all look the same to me, giving them no uniqueness or interesting qualities that make them different from the next. People are very unique, just like this parrot. He is protecting his food, because he thinks everyone wants some. By the way, he is 40 years old.

Mark and Eduardo never looked to have a good relationship throughout the entire movie. When Eduardo was suing Mark for 600 million, Mark was not thrilled. Just like John Delaney looks right here in one of the Democratic National Debates.

Overall the movie is a little depressing to me because of all the conflict, between the twins and Mark, Mark and Eduardo, and so on. Overall I really like the movie because it shows the evolution of Facebook and how it became such a dominant force in the social network world. If you have owned Facebook stock from the beginning you might be looking at how the value has increased with the same face my cousin has right here, drooling and not believing what he sees.

#Dgst101

--

--