Camille Torgesen
2 min readOct 19, 2018

Sierrarrar Selinger

modeling at its finest

Sometimes I wonder how it is possible to have so much love for one person. I did not get to know sierra selinger until 7th grade. funny story is that she was actually one of my good friends cousins, but she was super shy, so until 7th grade I just knew of her as “paytons cousin.” apparently she was in my 6th grade science class and tried to sit by me one time, but i moved (according to sierra.) I believe that because one of my best friends kylee was in that class so i probably moved to go sit by her without considering sierras feelings. anyhow, we are great friends now, and i guess thats all that matters. I have several amazing “best” friends, and I put best in quotation marks because ive always hated using that word because I feel like its overused and also i have a lot of different people I consider my best friends, but sierra is the only one that lives close to me anymore. She goes to school at uvu, and what a blessing has that been! I have gotten to hang out with her several times since coming here, and its like I can take a deep breath of fresh air. we know each other so well and I can’t help but be happy when with her. We have both been there for each other through indescribably hard times, and I know that she will still be there for me when Im 70 years old. Also I just remembered that things havent always been peachy between us. For almost all of sophomore year we couldn’t stand each other, which is weird bc neither of us know why. We are still baffled by that actually. anywho, moral of the story is get yourself a friend like sierrarrar selinger, you won’t be dissapointed.