Guess who’s back

Camille Samson
2 min readJun 25, 2018

--

So it’s been ages since my last blog. Last time was just before my trip to Dubai (where they have WiFi on the buses) which was incredible. So since I’ve been back it’s been a lot of assignments, projects and tests, all spiralling into exams. So thankfully that is all over, huzzah!

All the academic work aside, I’ve been mainly working on the XD prototype for the revamp of one of the apps that our company is working on. Within the prototype some of the work has been especially fun as it gave me an opportunity to do learn some things I hadn’t done before. It has been a lot of fun to work in XD and to become more familiar with it though. It’s been interesting, but also a little bit frustrating. Frustration mainly due to Adobe Creative Cloud which seems to think it’s a lot of fun to delete work that I’ve completed and to just corrupt files. So after about three files and a week and a half’s worth of work went completely off the map, I was definitely ready to flip desk and not work on the prototype for a while. However, I accepted my fate and continued to make some progress, albeit slowly.

I also worked a bit on some advertising stuffs and worked on a few typography design stuffs with a colleague of mine and I enjoy any reason to spend some time with one of my true loves (fonts).

Also, during that academic spiral I spent a bit of time “at work” working on a massive project for AI and thankfully received some help from a few colleagues and that was actually quite interesting. I think I’m finding as I continue, that my passion doesn’t solely lie in web development anymore.

Also, I know I’ve direly neglected my weekly update on the AI uprising. Honestly in the past few weeks, more obvious signs of their presence has occurred to me. For instance, Pinterest knows my tastes so well that the minute the newest Avengers movie came out, it hit me with all the spoilers even though I hadn’t searched for anything superhero related in ages. Also, I met a human being that doesn’t like ice cream. Clearly, this person is not really a person at all but, one of them that was naturally programmed incorrectly when they sent it to infiltrate our ranks.

--

--

Camille Samson

Web developer, food lover and programmer(depending on the day)