1 Reason Why You Should Become a Fraud

Cammi Pham
The Unlearner
Published in
2 min readFeb 28, 2015

--

BY CAMMI PHAM — First appeared on my personal blog

I am Cammi Pham, and I am a fraud.

I thought about confessing. I got scared.

But I cannot hide this anymore.

Today, I have to tell you the truth.

Nothing, I do is original.

I am a fraud.

I steal ideas. I steal knowledge, and I make them mine.

People give me credit, and I do nothing to change their minds.

I am a fraud, and I am proud of it.

iPod wasn’t the first MP3 player, it is the best.

YouTube wasn’t the first video sharing site, it is the biggest.

Facebook wasn’t the first social network, it is the most popular one.

Google wasn’t the first search engine. Now googling is a verb.

All the biggest innovations were built on top of other ideas.

Nothing is original. They are all improved versions.

Why do we tell everyone to be original, and kill their creativity?

--

--

Cammi Pham
The Unlearner

Unlearner. Marketer. Partner @ Growth + eCommerce Marketing Agency @ThinkRenegade | Subcribe to get new posts >> https://www.dailyunlearner.com