Why You Should Crush Your Children

Cammi Pham
The Unlearner
Published in
4 min readApr 16, 2016

--

BY CAMMI PHAM — First appeared on my personal blog

“Amore, I want my daughter to be exactly like you.”

“Don’t, she won’t have a good life. Smart women often don’t finish first,” I replied with an attitude.

“Her path will be smoothly carved, don’t you worry about that. Why do you think I still work 15 hours a day?”

I said nothing and sighed.

That is the difference between him and me.

He wants to give her the best, I want to prepare her for the worst. It scares me that he will give her too much. It made me think about how I am going to raise my children.

1. How To Survive

It is easy to learn how to spend money; It is harder to learn how to keep money. But it is even harder to learn how to survive.

My children won’t need me to teach them how to have expensive tastes, they can learn themselves.

I want to throw them into the most difficult situations, I want to crush them into pieces. Because I want to make sure nothing can crush them again in the future.

--

--

Cammi Pham
The Unlearner

Unlearner. Marketer. Partner @ Growth + eCommerce Marketing Agency @ThinkRenegade | Write www.cammipham.com hi@cammipham.com