The other side.

Moonlight
3 min readApr 3, 2020

--

I love the dim light from the night, I love how I can stare at the moon without hurting my eyes.

A lot of people wait for the sun to shine, it means a brand new day for them to start. Sun always remind us that we need to get up and do things we ought to do. Some people need to work, some need to be in school , some do their morning walks and some just wander. Sun reminds us that we have a lot of responsibilities, task that is needed to be done. A day always start with the light coming from the sun, the light that says we ought to learn and explore something new.

But I’m bit different I always wait for the moon to glow. I always hope that night will come and give ease to my weary soul. I wish that someday night can be more longer than day, so that my heart can rest a little longer. The light coming from the moon is dim, it is dim that you can stare to it without hurting your eyes, it is dim yet so bright. The moon can give light to the world, that kind of light that is not too overwhelming, that kind of light that is not overpowered nor insufficient, it is just right, just right.

“Stars can’t shine without darkness”

I’m like a star, I can only shine when it’s dark. No one would notice me in the day but I guess they can see me glowing at darkness. I’m more productive at night, I love to do things when no one can see me. While everyone is at sleep I want to be awake to finish my tasks. The light coming from the moon calms my senses and helps me to work just right. The moon reminded me that I have nowhere to go, there’s no place where I needed to be, finally I own my time; finally the world has require me nothing. After all that energy-requiring tasks that I did in the day, I was finally able to sit under the dim light doing things without time boundaries.

There should be a sunlight for me to appreciate the darkness.

People often says that we can only see the real essense of happiness when we face extreme sadness. We can only enjoy the victory when we experience losing multiple times. We can only see someone importance when we lose them. People can only appreciate something when they’ve been in the opposite side of it. It’s the same for me, I would never love the darkness if I never see the light. That’s why I always remind my self to love and appreciate every single thing in my life, even the sadness, even the pain and even the suffering . I could never appreciate how calming the darkness is, if I’ve never seen the light; we can never understand the real essence of a thing if we have it with us 24/7.

--

--

Moonlight
0 Followers

putting thoughts inside my head into words, so that it wouldn’t explode.