iWhy I Returned My iPhone X

Career Intellect
3 min readNov 11, 2017

The wait was over!

I picked up my brand-new iPhone X on Friday November 3rd and I was just as excited as any other Apple fan. This was the phone that we have been waiting on for years. To guarantee I would get my phone on release day, I got up at 2:00 am. Apple finally decided to put an OLED screen in one of their phones. This was also the first time they moved beyond 1080p on any iPhone.

It took Apple far too long to release this phone, but I waited because I knew iPhone X was going to make up for the wait.

The first time I held the phone was the morning I picked it up from the Apple store. I immediately noticed that it was smaller than my iPhone 7 plus, but that didn’t surprise me. The reviews of the phone mentioned that it was in between the iPhone and the iPhone plus size. That makes sense when you get rid of an inch of bezel. The phone doesn’t need to be as large to accommodate the larger screen. It wasn’t until I began to setup my phone that I realized what was so unsettling about the size…

The iPhone X has the dimensions of the iPhone and not the iPhone plus!

Why didn’t I realize this? Why did it look so much bigger in every picture or video? Why is Apple’s new premium device not full sized? Son of …

Then I became angry.

--

--

Career Intellect

Advice and strategies to help you experience long-term and intelligent career growth