Wireframing exercise

Carina Lázaro
The rise of a new Ironhacker (me!)
1 min readJul 25, 2017

For this exercise - almost finishing my prework for Ironhack's bootcamp, yey! - I had to create wireframes based on Emov app. Figuring out a previous step on the UI design process was nice to stop and think about the main elements and their positions considering only the basics to communicate the idea efficiently.

The main challenge, though, was not designing the wireframes properly, but learning a little bit more of Sketch and its tools. I had the opportunity to use symbols - mixing them with the icons from IconFont that I had already used before. It was nice and absolutely the best learning I had doing this exercise.

Check out the app reference followed by the result of my wireframes.

--

--