That One Time When Completely Giving Up Gave Me a Way Out

Carma Barre
4 min readMar 6, 2019

Alright. I’m not here to endorse giving up all the time. I think that reliability and sticking it out is a part of good integrity. Honestly, it’s a part of just being a good human being. I think that sticking most things out beyond the point you should is admirable.

I am one of those kinds of people — the one that quotes were written for…

This specific quote, actually:

Find the source here.

And this one too…

Find the source here.

And yet I still don’t listen to them. I usually hold onto things far longer than I should. And I’ve come to learn that sometimes it’s important to let go.

I’m still not very good at it, but I’m practicing.

Regardless of the importance of persevering and holding on, there are some moments in life when giving up is acceptable. And sometimes, it’s really the only way out even when it feels like you’ve already hit rock bottom…

--

--

Carma Barre

I like to take words and make coherent sentences with them. [A writer discussing the chaos that is living and everything in between.]