Can Anyone Become a Medium, or are you Born with a Special Gift?

Carole P. Roman
3 min readAug 19, 2023
Image from Shutterstock

This question pops up a lot in my gallery readings. People want to know how long I have known about my ‘special gifts.’

The truth is, I only recently discovered the ability to communicate with the other side. It wasn’t a theatrical moment either. It felt similar to my time many years ago in college when a hazy idea became clear, and I finally understood a concept that had evaded me.

I visited many mediums throughout my lifetime, and I was envious of their ability to receive messages. I never even investigated the hows and whys of mediumship. I accepted that a limited number of remarkable people could communicate with dead relatives. Some were better than others, but I was confident that the information was accurate and they were, indeed, getting information from my lost family members. During COVID, I learned that many mediums gave courses and used that time to hone my skills. I was surprised by what I learned from them.

I realized that you don’t have to be born with extraordinary talents. There are no gifts, just some people with better abilities than others.

Spirit is always sending signs. It’s up to us to slow down our busy lives and learn to recognize them.

--

--