Image by Shutterstock

How Do I Pick a Medium?

Carole P. Roman
2 min readMay 7, 2024

--

I am a medium, and I go to mediums all the time.

Every approaching holiday marks another anniversary of a loved one’s absence.

I once heard someone describe a loss as when your tongue keeps exploring your gum where a tooth used to be. It’s a constant reminder that something, or in my case, someone, is missing. Time has allowed for adjustment, but it still never feels right again.

I started studying mediumship when my husband died almost six years ago, and while I am relatively new at this, my reviews on Facebook tell me I am that good.

So, why do I go to mediums?

Being a medium has brought a certain amount of peace. I can recognize signs, see messages, and hear entire conversations in my head.

Studying with mentors like Kim Russo, Richard Knight, and others taught me to become more aware of Spirit's various communication methods.

I learned to trust what I was seeing, hearing, feeling, smelling, and even tasting, giving me a new understanding that Spirit has been around me all along.

Like most people, I was conditioned not to recognize the signs as a child.

While I am confident in the messages I receive for sitters, I love to experience the different styles and messages I hear when I visit other…

--

--