What is Good Writing?

Caroline Sellers
1 min readJan 26, 2017

Good writing to me is using getting the point across with out using too many words. Too many times I will start to read a Facebook post and stop early because it is taking too long to get to the point.

Good writing can use more words to describe something but I believe good writing does not need a lot of words to complete what they are trying to convey. It should be very concise and short.

In today’s age of quick social many people do not want to sit down and read a long story that they can read in a tweet. Tweets make it easier to be concise.

With the limit of 140 characters, you really have to think about what you are going to say. People are more likely to read something that gives them all the information in a short span.

I believe this class will help me write more concisely and help me write better.

--

--

Caroline Sellers

This is for my Journalism class. FOR LEARNING PURPOSES ONLY.