David Clegg for Congress District 19

Carrie Jones Ross
2 min readJun 8, 2017

--

David J. Clegg

About me:

Fighting for rights is both my calling, and my service. Professionally, I’ve spent much of my 40-year career as an attorney protecting the rights of others and ensuring that justice was done, especially for the marginalized and the most vulnerable among us. From serving as a volunteer doing civil rights work on behalf of Native Americans, to working on behalf of victims harm by the misconduct the others, I have always put the interest of those I serve above my own.

I recently graduated Yale Divinity School and became an ordained deacon in the United Methodist church. I have devoted my life to servant leadership in the church and in the community. I’ve lived, worked and raised a family in both the urban landscape of Kingston, and rural setting of Woodstock. I care deeply about our community. I support our wonderful community at many levels, from starting the first homeless shelter, to coaching kids basketball for 25 years. I currently serve as Chairperson of the Ulster County Human Rights Commission and as Vice President of the board of Family of Woodstock. Both organizations are dedicated to making our community a more just and caring place. We need a representative in Congress who will do the same, and place the interests of our community above his or her own.

--

--