Ten Types of Trading Rooms’ Hosts You Should Stay Away From

CastAwayTrader Market Analysis
7 min readSep 28, 2019

When it’s time to cancel your subscription for a trading room

I was not born a professional trader. I used to struggle in trading like many of you still struggle. I used to read every single new book about trading. I would find a solid trading strategy in a highly reviewed book and it looked simple, clear and reasonable. I tried to follow that promising strategy and after a brief period of success I would get super excited and full of hope that I finally turned the corner. But one or two weeks later I would stop using it and start searching for something better again…

I was desperate to find something like a magic indicator that would make me rich. Nothing worked! And when it all failed I started to subscribe to different trading rooms.

Why would you subscribe to a trading room? Because you get tired of sub par results. You finally get so tired of endless failures so you can finally acknowledge you are not going to make it on your own.

And then you start searching for a guru, a trader who claims to be consistently making money in the market. Just in five minutes you can find couple of hundreds folks on Twitter, StockTweets, TradingView and Facebook who do great job of making impression of trading gurus. They say they had predicted every single move in the market last…

--

--

CastAwayTrader Market Analysis

I trade and teach others to trade with Harmonic Elliott Waves. Follow me on Twitter and read my analysis on www.CastAwayTrader.com