yellow paint and toast (http://bit.ly/1SfLQqe)

Yellow Paint

Catherine
1 min readDec 26, 2015

--

I am yellow as a paint can,

With rims, gray and opaque.

I lie sideways on cold floors,

Prisoner to a kick or a shake.

I have no arms and no soul,

But a paint can can still wish.

I see myself growing old

On the fabric of a sturdy canvas.

Blotted gently into golden streams of hair,

Or slashed angrily into demons with eyes of hell,

Or spontaneously splattered into every inch of cloth…

Anyway you use me,

I don’t desire to care

As long as I’m there:

In your saddest days

To paint your insides mellow

Or dry the rain clouding your mind.

I am the lone ray of light

In the deepest of colors…

I am yellow paint,

A shapeshifter that expires in your liking.

Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoyed! If you find it worthy, I wouldn’t mind a follow/❤/share/comment/a cup of tea. Spread the love!

--

--