Cat Russell
Apr 16, 2024

--

Or maybe they simply find her method unhelpful.

Why does race have anything to do with it? I understand you said you've seen racist comments (I personally haven't but I take your word), but not liking her/her method is not as simple as she's Asian so all criticisms must be racist if a white person makes them.

I watch a lot of cleaning videos, many from Korean and Japanese women, and find them very helpful. I also watch videos by white women and others. All I care about is what works and what doesn't. Her method is the opposite of what works for me. That doesn't automatically make me a racist, although it's racist to paint all whites (as you did in point #4) as being racist if they don't like her.

--

--

Cat Russell

Cat Russell writes books of poetry and prose, blogs consistently, podcasts occasionally, and is often mildly serious except when she's not.