CaughtInCrossHairs
2 min readJan 9, 2017

#1 Dear Love, from letters I will never send

Dear Love,

Know that I have loved you more than anything in the world and I am not naïve enough to believe we are soulmates, that ours is the greatest love because how can I ever know? I am just a fool in love for the first time. I am just a fool for you. I know this love can never be, the mother of our love is a cruel witch and has come to burn me at the stake but I will burn for you darling, I will burn for you all the terrible nights and hope my light guides you home, provides you warmth in these icy caverns because you are a beauty, because you deserve it. You don’t look like an angel, you neither look divine nor spiritual but you are my religion and you I have come to worship because you are the closest I have come to knowing the fluttering of my own soul, you are the closest I have come to knowing another’s. I have thought about you for months on end and I never seem to come close to laying you to rest, I never seem to get over you because you have captured my thoughts and my heart, you are the enchanter and I have been under your spell for far too long. This shan’t do my love. I can’t ravage myself anymore. I told you I would give you my everything but you don’t want it, this I know. I need to bury this now. Wash my hands off the blood I wish I could have bled for you.