Morskie Oko — Poland. Trip tips.

CC Responsible Bloggers ✍🏼
2 min readMay 25, 2023

--

By Vitalii Koretskyi, 11658

Dear viewers, I recently visited the Morskie Oko in Zakopane, Poland! It was a very cool and unforgettable trip with friends.

So, today I want to tell you a little bit not about high-rises and viewing platforms, but about the Polish mountains and the magical lake Morskie Oko. I want to share my experience and give some tips for those who decide to go there.

Photo taken by me, Morskie Oko, Poland

So, my tips are as follows:

First of all, the best way to get to the Morskie oko is by car. This is convenient because there are many cool places where there are difficulties with public transport. If it is not possible to go by car, then take the PKP intercity train from Warsaw to Krakow and then change to a transport that goes to Zakopane, it can be a bus. Tickets for the train from Warsaw around 76–180 zł.

  1. Plan ahead: Morskie Oko is a popular destination, especially during the summer months. To avoid crowds, plan your trip in the off-season or book your ticket in advance. Now, in May, it is not very crowded and everything has bloomed, so it is beautiful and calm there.

2. Dress appropriately: The weather in the Tatra Mountains can change quickly, even during the summer. Bring warm clothing, rain gear, and comfortable shoes with good traction. You will walk a lot.

3. Know your limits: The hike to Morskie Oko is about 9 km round trip and can take 2–3 hours each way. If you’re not accustomed to hiking, take breaks as needed and be sure to bring plenty of water and snacks.

4. Respect the environment: Morskie Oko is a nature reserve, and visitors are asked to respect the natural surroundings.

Photo taken by me, Morskie oko, Poland

So these are my tips that I noticed during the trip, perhaps they will be useful to you and you will spend your time with pleasure.

I wish you a happy weekend or maybe a successful trip to Zakopane!

--

--