10 Lessons for Success I learned from Zig Ziglar

Christopher C. Taverna
5 min readMar 28, 2022
10 Lessons For Success I Learned From Zig Ziglar

I have been influenced by Zig Ziglar for over a decade. Sadly it was towards the end of his life when I first heard of him, so I never got to see him speak live in person. I was fortunate however to see him on a webinar with his son. There are so many lessons I have learned from his teachings, here are ten that have helped me in my life:

Have A Dream

“If you can dream it, you can achieve it.”
Zig Ziglar

This is foundational for success. If you don’t have a dream to work towards then what are you doing? How will you know if you’ve arrived? Dreams should be big, this will keep room for growth.

One of my dreams is to retire from my day job in 2031 with the financial freedom to not only be free to travel with my wife, but to help my family and others fulfill their dreams. I believe that if my dreams don’t encompass something broader than myself that they are too small. Dream big!

What are your dreams?

Think As A Champion

“You were born to win, but to be a winner, you must plan to win, prepare to win, and expect to win.”
Zig Ziglar

In order to be successful you must have the proper mindset. How can you achieve your dreams if you don’t believe in them or yourself? Remove doubt, have…

--

--

Christopher C. Taverna

Create Your Freedom with Christopher C. Taverna - Discover Harmony In Simplicity - https://christophertaverna.com/