Tech Timeline Part 2

Cdfox
1 min readSep 12, 2024

--

Video Games have been a very important aspect of my life over the years. It has helped me find solace when playing by myself and deeper connections when playing with others. For this reason, I have been interested in pursuing a Game Studies and Design Minor with the prospect of one day releasing and publishing my own game. So when making this timeline, I wanted to go back and learn about the brief history of some of the most defining game consoles that humans have developed over the years. From the first computer to the first virtual reality headset, I hope my short informative video can show you how our technology has progressed.

References:

Edwards, Benj. “Inside the Magnavox Odyssey, the First Video Game Console.” PCWorld, 27 May 2012, www.pcworld.com/article/464739/inside_the_magnavox_odyssey_the_first_video_game_console.html.

“ENIAC.” Encyclopædia Britannica, Encyclopædia Britannica, inc., 22 Aug. 2024, www.britannica.com/technology/ENIAC.

“Milton Bradley Microvision.” IT History Society, 27 Mar. 2021, www.ithistory.org/db/hardware/milton-bradley-company/milton-bradley-microvision.

“Oculus Rift DK1: Full Specification.” VRcompare, vr-compare.com/headset/oculusriftdk1. Accessed 6 Sept. 2024.

--

--