Get Started In Machine Learning in 5 Steps

Christopher Dossman
AI³ | Theory, Practice, Business

--

Machine learning is the biggest enabling technology since electricity. Every day there is a new advance in the field that brings us closer to a world where machines will perform most tasks with similar or better performance than humans.

“WOW! That sounds amazing how do I learn how to develop these technologies?” — Everyone

Lots of people ask this question when I lecture on machine learning and I realized that while there are plenty of tutorials on how to set up your first machine learning projects there is very little on how to actually go from no experience to a practicing machine learning engineer. I’m here to solve that!

Who Am I?

I’m Chris a machine learning engineer, but this wasn’t always the case. I started out as a bright-eyed electrical engineering student looking for a problem to solve. Four years ago I came to Beijing on an internship to help a start-up company build out their technology products. Four years later I’m a founder of a machine learning boot camp teaching 1000’s of students the basics of machine learning, a practicing machine learning engineer building technologies from forecasting global pollution levels to classifying emotion from voice data for dating apps, and a control systems patent holder.

--

--