What I love

It was more fun to write than I expected

Cyndi Rooney
2 min readJan 30, 2019
Photo by San Fermin Pamplona - Navarra on Unsplash

After being tagged by 3 people now, I decided I’d better join the game lest be called a party pooper. I hope this doesn’t count as a listacle, because I swore I’d never write one of those! Here’s my list of 40 things. In order of thought but not importance.

  1. The Sun ~ and like a blister in it, let me go wild (Sorry, if you hate that song)
  2. Those few seconds just before you fall asleep, when you’re tingly all over and you start to feel like you’re slowly rising (but, maybe that’s just me and my weird astral projection thing)
  3. unobstructed views of a night sky ~ not easy to find around here
  4. Smashing Pumpkins ~ give me back my flannel and doc martins then send me back to the 90’s with my Newports and teenage angst
  5. brand new boxes of crayons
  6. cherry chapstick
  7. carrot cake
  8. bookstores
  9. driving alone at night on the freeway (when there’s no traffic of course)
  10. butterflies
  11. my hammock
  12. coffee in the morning
  13. fireworks
  14. puzzles
  15. teal
  16. hand lotion

--

--

Cyndi Rooney

hoping to make today better than yesterday and tomorrow even better