Adrian CDTPPW
2 min readMay 4, 2024

--

I know you weren't implying anything, but I took the time to thoroughly explain in case others read the comments and don't know how it works. Don't worry about it. 😁🫶

I know what you mean, but I'm not humble just to be humble. I'm humble because I know precisely how it goes. Seeing what stories get boosted is rather easy. Being able to replicate that on purpose is not that easy. 💁

That's my opinion. Maybe others can do it easier, IDK. In my case, someone else saw the story that I wrote for fun and decided to nominate it. Getting boosted is not even on my mind right now, that's why I smiled when I saw the email. 😄

Reading some good stories rubs on you a bit. Reading is learning after all. But there is no deeper meaning or strategic preparation behind me writing that boosted story. Which is what I was trying to say. It would be cool it there was, though. I just wrote it as I felt. 😁

You might be right on the political thing. I haven't nominated any political pieces, though. That's not part of my focus as a nominator, unless some of my writers send a political piece to me. 🤔

As feedback, I will say that you should try to write political essays in a more... well, in a more politically correct style. 🤣 Sorry, I'm laughing because of the expression I've used, and nothing else.

But yeah, perhaps being too raw, making the article sound more like a rant than a political analysis would make it less boostable. However that's a general asumption on my part. I have no clue how it actually is. 🤔

"Link me" one of your political stories. You made me curious. 😏

--

--

Adrian CDTPPW

Boost Nominator. Hammock "Guru." Writing down his silly musings. Having fun. Owner of Read or Die & Read or Die - HQ.