You and I; a poem

LADYBIRD
1 min readNov 17, 2019

You and I are definitely very one of a kind; When I sought you, I felt like I was in my right state of mind

Love is a force that cannot sometimes be controlled; When I’m with you, I feel bold

Our ardor makes me feel like we’re the King and Queen and we’re sitting on the throne

I love you more than you and I could possibly know; Everytime you come around, my cheeks turn a color similar to rose

Everything else just feels like background noise whenever you hold me tight; Our adoration feels like something that could light up the night

You and I are not something out of a magazine and other times we’re not always what we seem

When I think of you, I start to feel a feeling of bliss, then I tell myself that you’re always going to be the one I kiss and then one day possibly miss

Despite the doubt, You and I are together, and that’s what I want to be about

--

--