Spooky Season

Becky Conway
2 min readOct 8, 2021

It’s fall and it’s spooky season and I am here. for. it!

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I’ve decided to act like it’s fall even if the weather in TN isn’t cooperating. Despite the 80–90 deg. high temperatures, I’ve busted out my sweaters and fall colors. They say you should dress for the season you want, right?

To keep me going in my love affair with autumn, I wanted to take a moment to list a few of my favorite things about fall in general and October in particular.

First up — things to watch!

In addition to the increase in horror movie nights, there are two things I look forward to seeing every year:

  1. Over the Garden Wall. I can’t express how much joy this animated series brings me. The episodes are short, and you can binge the whole thing in the time it takes for an average move. It’s filled with endearing characters, whimsical adventure, and just the right amount of spookiness to make it the perfect October viewing.
  2. Joe Bob Briggs Halloween Hoedown. Mutant-fam, unite! Joe Bob Briggs is an institution in the Drive-In world and has achieved cult fame for horror fans around the world. His tirades are provocative, colorful, and informative, and he makes watching a movie all the more fun. For the past few years, he’s been able to do a Halloween special, and thankfully 2021 is no different! The show is on…

--

--

Becky Conway

Lover of books, player of basses, dabbler of hobbies, writer, and certified life coach