Photo by Elle Hughes from Pexels

Black Woman Digital Nomad

Claire Fowler NTP

--

For the win!

Other the last few weeks, you may have seen some catchy headlines about how salaried employees’ jobs might come under threat as companies cast a wider net to recruit from all four corners of the globe to reduce their overheads.

In fact, I recently attended a session with a Remote Work expert who coaches her clients on how to land “Work from Anywhere” jobs. Six months ago, I bought her course, and another resource called the “Paradise Pack”, which is a location-indie smorgasboard with the same aim.

It was brilliant and overwhelming all at once, so I followed Jason and Trav’s advice, to log in and to just pick one of the 28 online courses to start working on. I made a start and then promptly got too busy with, you know, LIFE and travel and all the things out in the real world. I was clueless at the time, so I started with Worker to Wanderer. Now that my focus has shifted to Nutritional Therapy, I can home in on the most useful courses.

“What could be more important than working towards building a sustainable business and being my own boss?” I hear you ask. It took some time for the dust to settle after a rather intense summer. From June to August 2022, I was either studying or fighting fires. I won’t go into the detail of it; that’s another story (147 to go by 31/12/2022) but I wouldn’t change it for the world.

--

--

Claire Fowler NTP

The Keto/LCHF Nutritional Therapy Practitioner. I help you troubleshoot your keto or low-carb diet when it stops delivering results, using nutritional therapy.