Charles Dunkley
1 min readMar 2, 2015

Social Media is a story that walks a very unique path. While it is easy to remember where acquaintances and friendships begin in real life, Social Media is such an interconnected and interwoven fabric that you can quickly lose sight of where you actually came across someone you are now, just a month later, following across a host of social media platforms.

I’ve been online for quite a long time but only in the past year (and really the past few months) have I really begun to pay attention to this interactive community from the perspective of becoming an active participant and not just an observer.

I’m curious to see where I will find myself a year from now. To see what relationships have been forged. What experiences have been lived and shared. What new goals I will be driving towards. For now: I am here and happy to explore.

Charles Dunkley

IT Professional by day...aspiring fantasy and science fiction writer by night. In search of more Joy...and great craft beer. A contributor to @CBNCommunity