Wordpress, Squarespace or Webflow?

CHARLIE GREEN
10 min readFeb 12, 2018

I really thought a lot before writing this post, but I think that as current user and designer that have tried all 3 platforms, I need to make my comments and I’m pretty sure you will make yours too.

This CMS was one of the first ones to do it right (back in the day) when we all started and need it to have some sort of control in your designs. A great solid system in general but you need to learn and do a lot with coding as well as knowing how to set it up in the server the right way, (if you got with the self-hosting version) so you don’t end with a hacker trying to change your content with something else — even worse masking your URL just because you have no idea how to create and maintain a secure site. After over 20 years working in the field, I still discover every day new things when I need to install and create secure sites and is always a headache.

Wordpress in another hand, offers a variety of templates that help you somehow get “ahead of the curve” when you can potentially “swap or change” content and get your site running in no time, also the marketplace for plugins with third-party platforms is really big, you could find virtually anything in there, the key feature is to get to…

--

--

CHARLIE GREEN

USER EXPERIENCE CONSULTANT, DESIGNER, CREATIVE, BUSINESS LEADER.