Barney Stinson: As A Pick-up Artist

Çağatay Kılınç
2 min readJan 7, 2023

--

“I am not a fortune cookie. I am a bro.”

Barney Stinson is a character from the television show “How I Met Your Mother.” He is portrayed as a womanizer who is always looking for his next conquest, and he often uses elaborate schemes and pick-up lines to try and attract women. Despite this, he is also shown to be a loyal friend to the other main characters, and he has a close relationship with his brother James.

One of the defining characteristics of Barney is his confidence and charisma. He is always full of energy and seems to thrive on attention and excitement. He is also highly intelligent and resourceful, and is able to come up with clever plans and schemes to achieve his goals.

However, Barney is also shown to have some negative traits. He can be selfish and manipulative, and he is often willing to do whatever it takes to get what he wants, even if it means hurting others. He has a tendency to be self-absorbed and has difficulty maintaining meaningful relationships with women, as he is often more interested in pursuing casual flings than committing to a long-term relationship.

Overall, Barney Stinson is a complex and multifaceted character who is both loved and disliked by viewers of “How I Met Your Mother.”

Here are a few memorable quotes from Barney Stinson:

  1. “Suit up!”
  2. “When I get sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead.”
  3. “Legen…wait for it…dary.”
  4. “I just hope she’s as amazing as I am.”
  5. “I am not a fortune cookie. I am a bro.”
  6. “Life is too short, so I’m gonna enjoy it while I can.”
  7. “I’m a lover, not a fighter. But I’m also a fighter, so don’t get any ideas.”
  8. “New is always better.”
  9. “I’m not saying it was aliens, but it was aliens.”
  10. “I’ll stop wearing black when they make a darker color.”

--

--