Mind blowing Isometric Illustrations πŸ’—

Chandan Mishra
4 min readOct 31, 2017

--

The new dimension to your 2D illustrations

I have always been fascinated by drawing and illustration. But what is better than a 2D illustration πŸ€”?

3D illustrations!πŸ™Œ

Here are some of my favorite illustrations from some amazing designers out there, in no specific order:

1. Google Hotels, traveler types by German Kopytkov for Google

What I loved about these illustrations is the simplicity and the perfect use of colors for the objects the designer wanted to highlight. Everything else is mostly a combination of white and light grey.

Brilliant! Absolutely brilliant! 🍭

2. Inter-connected by Ranganath Krishnamani

This illustration gets everything right, in my opinion. Right colors, gradients, objects and angles. What more do you want?

Ranganath is one of the designers I admire alot. All of his illustrations are a piece of art. You should check out his dribbble and follow him, if you want to feel some eyegasmic illustrations. πŸ‘€

3. Isometric Illustrations by Julien Renvoye for helpshift

2 hours. Still Staring. So smooth, so clear and them details in the moving parts. This, right here, is a perfect example of to-the-point illustration and animation. Julien, sir, you are a genius!

Let me get back to staring. πŸ‘οΈπŸ‘οΈ

4. Wheelhouse Cityscape by Mike Casebolt

Did you notice those textures and the gradients? The colors and the shading? The shadows and the.. well.. you get the point.

Take out your notebook people. This is some expert level isometric illustration! πŸ“

5. Kaypro by Guillaume Kurkdjian

I admit. I have this weird liking for vintage computer designs. But you can’t rule out the fact that this isometric illustration and animation is just on point!
Did you notice the reflection of the keyboard in the screen?

Devil is in detail! 🀘

6. City Life by Coen Pohl

I can only imagine the enormous amount of imagination, sketching and hours of efforts must have gone into coming up with this illustration.

Coen, you nailed it! πŸ”¨

7. Friday by Aga Kozak for Rocketboy

This is dangerously addictive and awesome at the same time. After all, who doesn’t like sitting on a couch on a Friday evening and play video games?

You won that round, Aga! πŸ†

8. My perfect room by Mohamed Chahin

That’s exactly how I want my office to be! Again, colors, objects, angles, everything looks so perfect. Oh, and that low poly bean bag! Damn!

Someday. Most Definitely. 😎

9. Not your typical bot by Krishna (Motion) & Karthikeyan (Illustration)

Smooth transitions and clean illustration! Krishna and Karthikeyan have done some really nice job with this piece! Oh! and that paper plane!

Let the bots take over the world! πŸ€–

10. Isometric Workspace by LΓ©a Poisson

This isometric illustration by LΓ©a is one of my all time favorites.

I wish we all were just illustrations! 🎨

Thanks for your time reading this article. Show some love by clapping πŸ‘ and if you think this article can be useful for someone you know, please feel free to share on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn or anywhere you want! :)

You can also get in touch with me via My Website or, Connect with me on LinkedIn or, Shoot an email to hi@chandan.me

πŸ‘‹πŸΎ Get to know the people and ideas shaping the products we use every day. Subscribe to Noteworthy β€” the product & design newsletter written by the Journal team.

--

--