Chaney Moore
2 min readMar 12, 2019

The EOS Treasure Hunt

As I mentioned in my last post, I deciphered the private key to an EOS account worth almost $750 and wanted to pay it forward, so I’ve come up with a treasure hunt of my own. I’ve created an EOS account, thesecretkey, which I’ve funded with 50 EOS and a multitude of EOS project tokens. Expect many partners to add their own tokens to the account as they spread the clues over the coming weeks. The intent of this little treasure hunt is to reward a lucky and vigilant EOS enthusiast for taking the time to experience what EOS has to offer. Each EOS account has a private key comprised of 51 alphanumeric digits. I intend to spread the key across a multitude of EOS projects, Dapps, Podcasts, Telegram and YouTube channels, Twitter accounts and other forms of media. Please stay tuned to Telegram Channel to stay up to date on where you can find the latest hint. Do you want to be ahead of the game? Then I recommend you take the following steps.

1. Set up your Karma, Murmur and Sense (soon to be released) accounts and follow @rvrkingfishr in them all.

2. On Twitter follow Chaney Moore, HireVibes, EOS GO, Exploring EOS, Wonkavision, CryptoTim, TheEOSWriter, EverythingEOS, tipitbot, Get_Scatter, Rami James; Novusphere, Infiniverse, Abhinav Ramesh, Jess Houlgrave; EOSInsider and Cypherglass as they will all be giving out a piece of the puzzle before the clues are available in the telegram channel.

3. On YouTube subscribe to the Everything EOS, Exploring Eos and Crypto Tim.

Want to be a partner or share a clue for thesecretkey, just let me know, there are still a few pieces available!

Good Hunting!

Chaney Moore

Co-Founder of CPUEmergency. Blockchain enthusiast, EOS fan, real estate investor, espouser of personal finance principles and freelance writer.