Be proud

Chantal Agapiti - Writer
2 min readSep 12, 2023

--

When I started posting on social media,

I kept it hidden from my entourage.

I apprehended their reaction

as I imagined some people wouldn’t understand

and maybe they would even mock me.

When you have been silent for so long,

like I was,

people don’t care about what you have to say.

They never asked for your opinion before,

your silence didn’t matter to them.

On the contrary, some might even

be happy with you keeping quiet.

Your silence can be convenient to some,

but has it ever been good to YOU?

It took me some time to realize

I was putting myself d. like I often did.

. o

. w

. n

I had more respect for other’s opinion instead of my own.

But I gained COURAGE and kept posting my story, my thoughts

right here for everyone to see.

I’m. N. hiding anymore

I’m. O. silent anymore

I’m. T. demeaning myself anymore

I’m finally doing what makes me happy

and I’m helping others in the process.

I’m

. P

. R

. O

. U

. D

. about that. 😌

BE proud of who you are,

BE yourself,

BE happy ♥

Let yourself be heard.

#mindset #selfimprovement #health #motivation #inspiration

________________________________________

💡

You’re welcome to join the private Mindset Monitoring group.

A safe place to share your struggles and support each other.

Would you prefer a more personal setting,

don’t hesitate to 📬 me.

Please have a look at my Linktree (link in Bio);

you can sign up for 🆓 so I can keep you updated about my

upcoming inspirational memoir. ☺️

--

--

Chantal Agapiti - Writer

I write to help, inspire and motivate other Trauma survivors and Chronic pain/illness warriors and show you can improve your quality of life.