Single Mother x2, Overcomes Poverty, Finds Love Again and Helps Change the Lives of Other Women

Charity Angel
6 min readSep 23, 2020

I was a single mother for the second time trying to make extra income online and continue my college education. I really wanted to stop feeling like a hopeless failure so I wouldn’t have to continue to stay in poverty relying on state assistance.

I wanted to be able to give my children a better childhood with more opportunities than I had and I wanted to regain my confidence and create an amazing life for me and my children.

The thing is I was struggling with my emotions, how to maintain my composure, and figuring out how to grow my businesses. That meant I wasn’t able to give my children a better childhood with more opportunities than I had, let alone regain my confidence and create an amazing life for me and my children.

To make things worse, I felt terrible because I already had two failed marriages, several failed home businesses, and I did not want to fail again. I felt even worse about the situation because I had promised my children that life would get better and it had gotten even more painful and I had not given them the life that I knew they deserved. I felt like a total failure as a mom and a businesswoman, I wanted a hole to just open up and swallow me inside it, so I no longer had to see my reality.

The problem was that I had already tried everything I knew to do to change the

--

--