How I Have Earned USD 1500/Month on Medium Without Joining the Partner Program

Charles Ross
3 min readJan 21, 2022

--

Photo by Mikael Blomkvist from Pexels

Medium is a great platform to share our stories, interact with other people, and get inspired by others’ work.

Update Jan 2023: Jasper AI has been upgraded to GPT-4 for much smoother and more precise content creation. Try it free HERE

For any inquiries reach us at chuckmel2011@gmail.com

Content writing can be a business by itself and many people earn good money on Medium.

I joined Medium in August 2021 but quickly discovered I would not be able to join the partner program because I live in Africa.

So I decided to market an affiliate product, Jasper, a revolutionary A. I writing assistant.

What’s an A. I Writing Assistant?

An A. I writing assistant is a program that can generate content for your website.

This is a tool designed to help anyone who writes commercial content, such as blog posts, product descriptions, sales page copy, or social media ads.

I had started using it for my blog content and I was getting really good results.

So I decided to join the Jasper affiliate program and market them on Medium.

I wrote about 10 articles by September but it wasn’t until the start of November that my fortunes turned around.

Medium stats Nov-Dec

Between November 2021 and January 2022, I have managed to get 49 paying customers thanks to this platform.

Medium stats Dec-Jan
Unpaid Earnings

Due to its efficiency and utility, affiliate clients upgrade and renew each month.

This is a good source of passive income for anyone who writes, and it beats the pants off of Medium Partnership in many respects.

Update Nov 2023: Earnings are over 2000usd with 1700 followers

Wait, but What about Followers?

In 2 months I have managed to get 400+ followers, which may not be much but it is better than not having any.

I use a simple strategy shared here on medium.

Each day I take 3 hours and read other people’s articles.

I then comment, highlight and clap for them.

Depending on the content I clap up to the maximum of 50 claps per user.

This not only grows the follower’s list but I am able to amass a great deal of knowledge.

Also Read: How to Write an Entire Book in 3 Days using A.I

Recap

The medium partner program can be limiting to some writers due to their location.

So my advice is if you are not in the partnership program, find other methods to earn from your writing.

Currently, enrollment in the Partner Program is only available in the following countries:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States.

Till next time!

--

--

Charles Ross

Top Writer • Award-winning Marketing Expert • Content Creator • Entrepreneur. Social media enthusiast who loves to share tips and trends on social media