Brown Beauty makeup Items for Extra Care

Charlotte F. McGough
3 min readMar 15, 2017

--

Welcome to my makeup collection. This is the first mini-series showcasing my cosmetics collection in various ways. Today. Color. Thought would start off with the smallest of my color collections and that would be the browns/nudes. As you can see, there is not much to see. I think it was just recently (read: past year or two) that I dabbled in the nude arts (I’m not sure if that worked) and in fact one of them was a recommendation from another beauty blogger that I follow! So, getting into my collection of browns. Let’s start off with the lips. I have (from left to right):

Brown Beauty Makeup
  • Shiseido Automatic Lip Crayon in LC7 this was a birthday gift from a couple of years ago, can’t remember which year it was.
  • Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Sweet Violet technically, this is just the packaging that is brown. The inside is actually a mauve/dark pink color.
  • Maybelline New York Color Drama in Nude Perfection [630] this is relatively news, I think this came out in their last collection and is the one recommended by elf Primer Makeup online shopping Bangladesh.
  • Maybelline New York Color Elixir by Color Sensational in Caramel Infused Hmm this is actually recommended by Bonnie as well, from memory! So there’s actually two products that I purchased because of her!

Onto the cheek products from left to right again:

  • Maybelline New York Blush in Golden Fuse [215] this is a recent purchase from my last $100 (mini) haul which I got at Love My Makeup. I believe they still sell these for $8 which is pretty good for a Maybelline blush!
  • Cover girl Cheekers in Iced Cappuccino this was I think my first $100 (mini) haul earlier this year and got this to break up the pink and coral blushes I have. I really do like this one for days where you just want a slight natural flush~

And lastly, the products that are just the one in their own separate category

  • LA Colors bronzer in Glowing [BBR441] a spontaneous purchase and it was $5 so couldn’t really go wrong price wise. I haven’t used this fully but did have a play around at home after purchasing not sure why I decided to buy it but I also did buy a few other things too. This is still available to purchase at The Warehouse for $5.
  • Cotton On Body Nail Polish I have had this for quite a significant period and have actually not used it.. Ever. I just thought that it would be nice to have a neutral nude shade in my nail polish collection.
  • Benefit there are Real mascara in brown I’m pretty sure you know the back story to this as it was the first entry that I published. If not, click here!
  • Collection Illuminating Touch Brightening Concealer in Naked 1 this was a spontaneous purchase as I had some redness and thought that there were going to be some (forever) photographic evidence occurring that day so I got it. But it didn’t actually happen so haven’t fully used this yet. Oh, and this was on special too from $17 down to $13!
  • Collection Mosaic Bronze Glow Bronzer in Sun kissed [1] this was another spontaneous purchase as again thought it was right that I had a bronzer in my collection..

And there we have it. My collection of nude make up products. Hope you enjoyed it and if you would like to know any more details in depth such as a review of anything, do let me know and will pop that up as soon as I can! Obviously, some reviews and more in-depth info about each individual will come in the future. What are some of your favorite and most recent nude purchases? Is your nude collection like mine or much larger?

--

--

Charlotte F. McGough

I am Charlotte F. McGough Professional Author, Writer and Blogger Passionate About New Technology, Trends, Healthcare, AI Revolution.