When You Can’t Contain Your Excitement

Is it Christmas Day Already?

Chase Cottle
2 min readFeb 5, 2017

Remember when you were a little kid, like 5 or so and you went to bed Christmas Eve just so excited about the next day and all the surprises and things you might have in the morning. All the fun toys and things.

That’s how I feel right now. I figured it out last night, and I have hardly been able to contain myself. I’m just leaping inside, super stoked.

It’s not some excursion I’m going on, or a new toy. Though it might as well be a new toy considering all the time it will free up for us.

To be honest, I can’t really talk much about it, as it is an internal company thing that I stumbled upon last night, set up, and I think it might just solve a good portion of our biggest problems. That plus some of the other insights I had yesterday might just make for the most productive Saturday I have ever had!

So I’m sitting here right now on a Sunday, where I’m trying not to work and focus on other things till I can really go through this with the team and get it all going, but all I want to do is sit and tinker and play with this new toy.

Moral of this post and story, I’m stoked right now. Super excited.

Hacker Noon is how hackers start their afternoons. We’re a part of the @AMIfamily. We are now accepting submissions and happy to discuss advertising &sponsorship opportunities.

To learn more, read our about page, like/message us on Facebook, or simply, tweet/DM @HackerNoon.

If you enjoyed this story, we recommend reading our latest tech stories and trending tech stories. Until next time, don’t take the realities of the world for granted!

--

--

Chase Cottle

Co-founder. CTO. Entrepreneur. Love marketing, data science, and tech. Free time: snowboarding, mountain biking, rock climbing and any other adrenaline activity