How to Draw a Microwave.

A Guide for Those That Claim They Can’t Draw Microwaves.

Chaz Hutton
3 min readSep 15, 2018

--

I know what you’re thinking “Chaz, I’ve always wanted to draw a microwave but I just don’t have the raw artistic talent to achieve such a highfalutin goal”

Well, I’m here to tell you that you’re totally wrong, and if you’ve got a pen and some paper and just a little bit of determination (or alternatively a reason to procrastinate) you too can be welcomed into the Can-Draw-a-Vaguely-Legible-Microwave Club of which I am a proud member.

So, let’s begin.

If you read the last article on drawing comics you’ll already have the appropriate pens, but as a quick recap I’d recommend a nice fine-liner, somewhere between 0.3 and 0.8, but whatever works for you. I would however advice against a ball point pen, because you’re an artist not an accountant. (If you are actually an accountant, just pretend you’re an artist for now, okay?)

Right! first up. Let’s draw some shapes. Namely, the old classics, a square and a circle. (I told you I’ve make it easy)

--

--