Powder Pink and Baby Blue iPhone 15 at the Apple Store

Shanti C K
3 min readSep 24, 2023

We headed to Jewel Singapore today which is the airport mall.

Partner was keen to have a look at the new iPhones. I just wanted to look at the colours and see how heavy they felt.

Pink always calls to me but I don’t care for all shades of it indiscriminately. Some shades look awful to me.

We both thought that Steve Jobs would have never allowed function over form. Particularly the inelegance of the way the new iPhone 15 pro would lay wobbly on a flat surface due to the camera lens portion that sticks out.

But I kinda fell in love with the shades of baby pink & an almost white powder blue, but did not care for the contrasting shades on the side of the phone for the pink one.

The irony is they will be covered up by the protective case you definitely will get cos you need your phone to last you at least 5 years, so I took a look at a new cases too.

--

--

Shanti C K

Gen X cancer survivor. Childless by circumstance. Thankful for the little angels in my life. Navigating grief & loneliness. Keeping hope in my heart 🩵