Earth Day Paintings

Cheryl Johnson
1 min readApr 24, 2017

--

Earth Day is a wonderful opportunity for an artist to celebrate our beautiful planet. This blue ball continues to inspire people all over the world. Some chose to paint landscapes or seascapes or abstracts or faces.

Non of these inspirations would exist without the earth. We must honor and take care of mother earth. She is our responsibility and treasure.

I am continually inspired by the earth, wind and weather. This week I finished two paintings that were all about honoring Earth Day and celebrating the energy and emotion I feel when I embrace this glorious home called Earth. I called them Windswept Earth and Windward Earth.

Enjoy!

Windswept Earth and Windward Earth Mixed Media on Paper 28"x38"x.12d. Please go to my site cheryljohnsonartist.com to see more

--

--

Cheryl Johnson

Eternal optimist. Artist, writer, photographer, and Imagineer. I paint emotions, people, places and things. Fine Art, Abstract Art,Painting, ART