I CHOOSE HUMSS

Chesca Villasista
2 min readFeb 25, 2019

--

Hi readers! Humanities and Social Sciences or HUMSS is a track that belong to academic strand. The HUMSS refers to subjects that study people, their ideas, history and literature. To put another way HUMSS are those branches of learning regarding primarily as having a cultural character.

Why I choose HUMSS? because in HUMSS, it helps me a lot to understand others through their languages, histories, culture and I want also to build skills in writing and critical reading. The HUMSS encourage me to think creatively and it teach me to reason about being human and to ask questions about our society and to our world, and it helps me develop a global perspective by studying different cultures throughout the world.

Many people says that being a HUMSS student is hard, but in my own experience HUMSS helps me a lot to show my talents and capabilities to other people. HUMSS helps me to enhance my skills and it helps me to be successful someday. For me, Humanities and Social Sciences (HUMSS) teach us how people have created their world and how they in turn are created by it.

--

--