Shu Uesugi
1 min readAug 20, 2016

--

It can handle a forthright admission that you were looking for embarrassing security holes, and found what you were looking for.

I’m going to be 100% honest here, but that was not the case.

Recently, I wrote an article on GitHub about CSS (which has also got a lot of readers, 400+ stars at the moment). One of the CSS libraries I mentioned there was Tachyons, and on its home page, I saw a comment from one of the engineers at Hillary for America:

And I was like “Wow, Hillary’s team has got some engineers that have kept up with recent trends in frontend engineering.” So I went ahead and took a look at the source code on Hillary’s site, and I was pretty impressed (the code was following an OOCSS pattern, which is one of the best practices).

Later I got curious about Donald’s site. I noticed that the CSS on Donald’s home page was pretty terribly written (source code). Then I went on and took a look at his donations page, which had a different visual style than the home page, and stumbled upon that one line.

It was a pure accident.

--

--