Becoming Chicago Tourist

Chicagotourist
2 min readApr 16, 2023

--

I have always been a foodie, ever since I could remember I have tried any kind of food that was presented to me. As I got older and social media became a way to portray your likes and daily life I became more into photography as well.

Fast forward to the pandemic, many of my friends who worked in the hospitality industry had to get creative. Many of them began their own side hustles from their house or ghost kitchens.

I have a passion for helping people so I started reaching out asking them if they needed help getting their names out there on social media. Many of them said yes so that is how I started to take pictures and post them daily on my page.

What does Chicagotourist today look like? Supporting local and small businesses. Finding hidden gems all around the Chicagoland area. Helping people get their name out there when they don’t always have the funds to do so.

--

--

Chicagotourist
0 Followers

Chicago food and travel content creator. Love to help people find all the hidden gems in and around the city.