Evrinews

How to unban someone on discord

Server Blocking

Any user on the server with a role with blocking permissions can block the user from that individual server.A user with permission to block another user can block the user or go to his account menu and press Ban or click or type the command to make the bot block the user from the server. Users can also block non-server users by typing a blocking command with their user ID and the bot would block them. The block will remain permanently until the administrator unlocks the user, bots can be used to temporarily block the user.

There are 2 different types of ban

Kick User account is deleted from the server but they can join again if they want.Ban User account is deleted from the server with their account, their IP address and phone number are blocked from joining the server, preventing blocking, any accounts that use the blocked user IP address and phone number will not be able to Join the server. If a person comes back with a different account and uses a VPN (or a different IP address), that is a violation of the ToS and if reported, their account will be deleted.

Prohibition of Platforms

If a user violates Discord’s Terms of Service or Community Guidelines, Discord’s Trust and Safety Team may block users.

Level Ban

Warning: User receives DM from Discord Trust and security alerts for violations.

Ban API: User is temporarily restricted from accessing Discord.

Temporary Restriction: User is temporarily restricted from accessing Discord.

Account termination: The user account is disabled and deleted later. They are allowed to create a new account. [1]

Permanent Prohibition: User is permanently banned from Discord. If a user has a phone number added to their account, their phone number is restricted from being used in any other account and phone verification will be set to the user’s IP address. They are not allowed to use Discord again.

Gallery

Text chat

Discord provides text channels that users can use to communicate by typing. These channels support a variety of graphics and embedding, such as displaying thumbnails, syntax highlighting of pieces of code, or simply displaying emotes. Many of these features, such as embedding, may be disabled by user preferences.The main difference between Discord and IRC is that the first one provides a background log for the discussion. This can be helpful in getting into ongoing discussions, but it also means that whatever is said is recorded in history. Users should be aware that just because a few users are online at a time does not mean that users who log in later will not see their message. However, unlike the IRC, users can ask questions on the channel and receive an answer hours or days later from another user.

Voice chat

Voice channels are available, allowing users to communicate directly by voice. Users can rely on push-to-talk, where they have to press a key while talking, or receive voice, which will automatically stream when the user speaks. Users should know that anyone on the same channel will hear them. Voice channels do not have specific given topics, unlike text channels. Users who were inactive for 15 minutes were automatically taken to the AFK channel and muted.Voice channels do not work unless the user joins one. It is not optional and has no effect on the ability to use text channels. Each voice channel has a corresponding text of communication between those who do not have a microphone or do not want to speak.

Proof of authenticity

You can verify in Discord on your on-wiki username. Follow the instructions provided by WikiAuthBot when you join. Authentication provides the role of “Verified Users”, which allows us to know who you are on the wiki (and sometimes used for anti-spam / spam) methods. You do not need authorization, but for server measurement purposes other permissions may be required, including sending messages to multiple channels.

--

--

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Evrinews

Evrinews

Any user on the server with a role with blocking permissions can block the user from that individual server.A user with permission to block another way .