Nicki Minaj with her husband and father of her child, Kenneth Petty.
Nicki M. and Kenneth P.

Why did Nicki Minaj marry Kenneth Petty? After all, he is a convicted sex offender.

Moonstone
2 min readApr 20, 2024

--

Imagine you are a Grammy nominated artist, a BET winner, a hip hop/rap legend and the guy you choose to marry is a CONVICTED SEX OFFENDER.

Hm, yes, you heard me right, a CONVICTED SEX OFFENDER. I was honestly disappointed when I found out. I suppose, also, you know who I’m talking about. The same woman who still has beef with Cardi B after 10 years.

It’s honestly crazy to know that some powerful ass woman like Nicki Minaj is married, had a child with, a convicted sex offender.

It’s like Beyonce, the same one who has the most Grammys, has broken a ton of records, is CLOSE to billionaire status, is married to somebody who cheated on her.

It’s like these women has no taste. Out of all the men in this world, a convicted sex offender is who you go for?

I understand. He was 16, the girl was also 16. Yet, he attempted to r-word his girlfriend (maybe his girlfriend?) at the time and also tried to assault her. But that’s in the past. That most likely didn’t traumatize the poor woman.

Sarcasm sisters, am I right? It’s not like her marriage partner isn’t the only felon in the fam. Her brother is too! How exciting. A whole heritage of felons. It’s not funny, since her brother was also convicted of child SA, which is disgusting. If I was Nicki, I would separate that person from me, specifically my child.

It’s not Nicki hasn’t defended multiple child SAers and convicted felons. But she’s Nicki Minaj, so like I’m confused how she hasn’t gotten cancelled?

Like is she that big of a artist that all the shitty things she’s done is ignored or just denied? It’s like Taylor Swift, she’s so big of a artist that any issues, can slide right past. It’s more like because she runs a cult, that she calls her fans ( she runs a cult).

I also wanna talk about other black artist in my blog ( cough- Lizzo- cough) but today I just wanted to rant about my respect for Nicki Minaj decreasing day by day and where it all started from.

I could make a part 2. Since there’s a lot of shitty things that Nicki’s husband has done in recent years, including Offset, for some reason.

Thank you so much for tuning my rant. I gladly thank you. I just have a quick little favor, what are your opinions? Please inform me.

Thank you.

Love,

Moonstone.

--

--

Moonstone

I write about many things,celebrity exposure,mental health,love.